The Secret of Men

Posted: June 30, 2010 by Adam Day in Other
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today I want to share with all the women the secret of men. This has been a controversial subject for quite some time. Now first of all, everyone remember this is a ‘Rated G’ site. Let’s keep the comments that way too. Thank you. Now on to the big secret. There isn’t one. Whew. You know it feels so good for that to be out. Got that off my shoulders and I feel like a hundred pounds lifted off of me. Unfortunately it didn’t. If you as a female can’t understand a man then maybe you should have a baby. Let me finish. Having a baby is a lot like having a man. I’ve come to realize this while taking care of my son, I’ve thought, “Wow, he is just like me in so many ways”. When he cries he either wants to play, take a nap, needs to be changed, or is hungry. Now I don’t go around relieving myself in my pants like he does, but think about it, you know how nice that would be. Anyways back on subject. My wife will ask me sometime, “Why are you in such a grumpy mood?”. Truth is I don’t know. How about ask a baby why he is in a bad mood and see what answer you get. Nothing. More than likely I’m tired and need a nap, I need something to eat, or maybe I just want to sit here and watch the ballgame.

So the next time you ladies are sitting in your social gossip groups, talking about everyone and everything under the sun, while eating your pastry and drinking your fancy coffee, just remember this little article. Whenever your girlfriends start getting upset talking about how her husband just won’t talk about his feelings at home. Please do all of us guys a favor and slowly reach across the table and slap that muffin right out of her mouth. Then kindly explain that guys do not share feelings with others that often. Maybe once every 8 months to a year will you get a little emotion and “feeling sharing” from us. Until then, stop trying to squeeze it out of us. If we aren’t talking, try this, send us to timeout, like the garage. Make us build something, or cut something, or break something, or just tell us something needs to be fixed. If that doesn’t seem to work, then cook us our favorite meal and bring it to us while we are sitting on the couch watching the ballgame. If this doesn’t work right off the bat, I suggest doing this at least 4 times a week for about 3 months, then repeat the process. You should eventually get some feely crap out, ahem, um, you should eventually get some “feeling sharing” from us.

I don’t claim to be a doctor yet, but I am practicing medicine. Brain medicine. I’m here to bring you and your man closer. Don’t you want him to spill his guts to you, and cry on your shoulder, and tell you how happy he is, and how much he loves stuff? Well then follow doctors orders and he will be your big gushy ball of love in no time, or 3-6 months (then repeat the process).

Good luck!
You are going to need it.

Sincerely,
Dr. Adam Day
(The first ‘A’ in “A&A”)

Leave a Reply

