Honey change the channel…soccer is on!

Posted: June 23, 2010 by Adam Day in Rants and Raves, Sports
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

While sitting here watching soccer, yes soccer, I’ve noticed this is a rather boring sport. Soccer should really be in a separate category. Along with other sports like tennis, golf and ping pong. Maybe it’s just that I don’t understand the rules? But then how hard is it to understand to kick the ball in the goal and score. As I watch however, I can’t help but to get a little excited occasionaly, until the ref throws out a card. Yes a card. Colored cards. Like the cards you had to pull if you were bad in kindergarten, trust me I had a good look at those. As I watched USA play, well someone else, not really sure who but I was excited thinking we get to see overtime. Or better yet a shootout like in hockey. Who doesn’t like overtime or a shootout? Show me this man and I’ll show you a man who, well he must be dead. Anyways, so the score is tied 1-1 and I’m excited. Time is up. Game over. A draw. Really? A draw. What sport ends in a draw. Must be special rules for this World Cup thing? And what the heck is up with the non stop horn blowing? Sounds like a swarm of a million bees. Can’t even hear the comentator. Can’t understand him anyways. After all this I still think it would be cool to experience a soccer game like this in person. Guess i’ll have to wait till the World Cup comes to the US. If it does? Maybe I’ll learn the rules after all. Oh ya, GO USA!!!

Leave a Reply

